> Home Page > Town Hall > Mayor & Council > Council Remuneration

Council Remuneration

Annual remuneration for members of Council is paid in accordance with Council Remuneration Bylaw No. 2154. Council members are also, if eligible, to participate in the Town's extended benefits program. 


2023 Remuneration 

Mayor Cliff McNeil-Smith   $43,508
Councillor Steve Duck   $17,378
Councillor Sara Duncan  $17,378
Councillor Scott Garnett  $17,378
Councillor Terri O'Keeffe         $17,378
Councilor Richard Novek $17,378
Councillor Chad Rintoul  $17,378


More information respecting Council's remuneration, expenses, etc. is available in the Statement of Financial Information (SOFI) report.