TOWN OF SIDNEY

2024 COUNCIL APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEES / COMMISSIONS / BOARDS

I. ADVISORY PLANNING COMMISSION (Section 461, Local Government Act) Commission must be established by <u>Bylaw</u>. Council member serves as a liaison.

	COMMISSION	LIAISON	ALTERNATE
1.	Advisory Planning Commission (APC) (1 year term) 1 Council Member / 1 Alternate	C. Rintoul	S. Duck

II. EMERGENCY PROGRAM (Section 6, Emergency Program Act)

Committee is established by <u>Bylaw</u>. Council member serves as a member.

	COMMITTEE	MEMBER	ALTERNATE
2.	Emergency Planning Committee (1 year term) 1 Council Member / 1 Alternate	R. Novek	T. O'Keeffe

III. STANDING COMMITTEES (Section 141, Community Charter)

Mayor must establish committees. At least half of the members must be Council members.

	COMMITTEE	MEMBER	ALTERNATE
3.	Committee of the Whole	All Member	s of Council

IV. SELECT COMMITTEES (Section 142, Community Charter)

Council may establish committees. At least one must be a Council member.

	COMMITTEE	MEMBER	ALTERNATE
4.	Saanich Peninsula Accessibility Advisory Committee	T. O'Keeffe	S. Duncan
	(SPAAC) (jointly with C.S. & N.S.)		
	(2- year term, to 2023)		
	1 Council Member / 1 Alternate		

V. REPRESENTATIVES TO EXTERNAL AGENCIES

Council member serves as a member.

	AGENCY	MEMBER	ALTERNATE
5.	Capital Regional District Board (CRD) (4-year term, to 2026) 1 Council Member (Mayor) / 1 Alternate	Mayor	C. Rintoul
6.	Capital Region Housing Corporation (CRHC) (4-year term, to 2026) 1 Council Member (Mayor) / 1 Alternate	Mayor	C. Rintoul
7.	Capital Regional Hospital District Board (CRHD) (4-year term, to 2026) 1 Council Member (Mayor) / 1 Alternate	Mayor	C. Rintoul
8.	CRD - Regional Water Supply Commission (4-year term, to 2026) 1 Council Member / 1 Alternate	S. Duncan	S. Duck

9.	CRD - Climate Action Inter-Municipal Task Force (4-year term, to 2026) 1 Council Member / 1 Alternate	S. Duck	S. Duncan
10.	CRD - Regional Housing Trust Fund Commission (2-year term, to 2024) 1 Council Member / 1 Alternate	R. Novek	T. O'Keeffe
11.	CRD - Peninsula Recreation Commission (2-year term, to 2024) CRD Director (Mayor) / 1 Alternate 1 Council Member / 1 Alternate	Mayor S. Garnett	C. Rintoul S. Duck
12.	CRD - Saanich Peninsula Water Commission (1-year term, to 2024) CRD Director (Mayor) / 1 Alternate 1 Council Member / 1 Alternate	Mayor S. Duncan	C. Rintoul S. Duck
13.	CRD - Saanich Peninsula Wastewater Commission (2-year term, 2024) CRD Director (Mayor) / 1 Alternate 1 Council Member / 1 Alternate	Mayor S. Duncan	C. Rintoul S. Duck
14.	CRD - Victoria Family Court & Youth Justice Committee (2-year term, to 2024) 1 Council Member / 1 Alternate	T. O'Keeffe	S. Duncan
15.	Capital Region Emergency Services Telecommunications (CREST) (4-year term, to 2026) 1 Council Member / 1 Alternate	C. Rintoul	R. Novek
16.	Vancouver Island Regional Library (VIRL) (1-year term) 1 Council Member / 1 Alternate	R. Novek	S. Garnett
17.	Greater Victoria Labour Relations Association (GVLRA) (1-year term) I Council Member / 1 Alternate	Mayor	C. Rintoul
18.	VAA - Airport Consultative Committee (1-year term) 1 Council Member / 1 Alternate	T. O'Keeffe	C. Rintoul
19.	VAA - Noise Management Committee (1-year term) 1 Council Member / 1 Alternate	S. Duncan	T. O'Keeffe
20.	South Island Prosperity Partnership - Partner's Committee (SIPP) (1-year term) 1 Council Member / 1 Alternate	S. Duck	T. O'Keeffe
21.	Municipal Insurance Association of BC (4-year term, to 2026) 1 Council Member / 2 Alternates	C. Rintoul	Mayor R. Novek
22.	Integrated Police Unit Regional Governance Council (2-year appointment, review in 2024)	Mayor	
23.	Te'mexw Treaty Advisory Committee (1-year term)]	Mayor

VI. REPRESENTATIVES TO REGIONAL COMMISSION

Mayor serves as a member, appointment made by the Lieutenant Governor in Council.

	AGENCY	MEMBER
24.	Victoria Regional Transit Commission (4-year term, to 2026)	Mayor Windsor (1 appointment for 3 Peninsula Municipalities)

VII. REPRESENTATIVES TO LOCAL GOVERNMENTS

Council member serves as a member.

	AGENCY	MEMBER	ALTERNATE
25.	Sidney & North Saanich Ball Facility Liaison Committee (1-year term) 2 Council Members / 1 Alternate	S. Garnett S. Duck	Mayor

VIII. LIAISONS TO COMMUNITY PARTNER ORGANIZATIONS

Council member serves as a liaison.

	AGENCY	LIAISON	ALTERNATE
25.	Saanich Peninsula Chamber of Commerce (1-year term) 1 Council Member / 1 Alternate	R. Novek	T. O'Keeffe
27.	Memorial Park Society (MPS) (1-year term) 1 Council Member / 1 Alternate	C. Rintoul	S. Garnett
28.	Sidney Museum & Archives Society (1-year term) 1 Council Member / 1 Alternate	S. Garnett	R. Novek
29.	New Marine Centre Society (Shaw Centre for the Salish Sea) (1-year term) 1 Council Member / 1 Alternate	S. Garnett	R. Novek
30.	ArtSea Community Arts Council (1-year term) 1 Council Member / 1 Alternate	T. O'Keeffe	S. Duncan
31.	Sidney Business Improvement Area Society (SBIA) (1-year term) 1 Council Member / 1 Alternate	S. Duncan	S. Garnett
32.	Peninsula Streams Society (1-year term) 1 Council Member / 1 Alternate	S. Duck	S. Duncan
33.	Saanich Peninsula Literacy Task Group (1 year term) 1 Council Member	R.Novek	